Home » (Experimental Thoughts) » A Description. A Suggestion. Of a Thunderstorm. Of Interpreting Genesis 3.

A Description. A Suggestion. Of a Thunderstorm. Of Interpreting Genesis 3.

In a hot land, I stand outside while a terrible thunderstorm begins to rage. The wind makes the trees convulse altogether and in different directions. I become drenched with rain, and I shiver in the wind, and I think that I see now why a storm might be called “the cool of the day.” A little more time with this thought leads me to suspect that the sound of Yahweh-Elohim walking in the garden was not at all similar to the sound of soft footfalls on leaves.

One thought on “A Description. A Suggestion. Of a Thunderstorm. Of Interpreting Genesis 3.

Thoughts in response?

