Home » (Prayers) » A Prayer.

A Prayer.

Father in heaven, keep the thought of you from admixture in this mess of my mind.

Your kingdom is present, and I confess that your will has always been done in me just as it is in you.

Give me all I need to continue to grow in your will. Forgive me my sins and shortcomings, as I in humility do, must do, for others.

Stop me from tipping the scales to favor the temporal over the eternal, and lead me safely past my encounter with the evil one who rages against you. Amen.

Thoughts in response?

