Home » (Prayers) » Two Reflections on the Repetition of a Word. Of the Gospel or Good News.

Two Reflections on the Repetition of a Word. Of the Gospel or Good News.

  1. A good word that I spoke has been repeated to me, and it seems as if I had never said it, as if I have heard it now newly, freshly. This upbuilding word is the message of Christ’s blood covering our sins. And I am built up today. How humbling, too, to be made aware that this good word, even when I spoke it years ago, was not of me but for me! – There nothing in my best words that is mine; there is nothing about which I can boast, except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ.
  2. Good news that I spoke years ago has rebounded to me. But why am I amazed that this good news is still good and still new? My sluggish heart prays, “Dissipe le sommeil d’une âme languissante qui la conduit à l’oubli de tes lois!”
One thought on “Two Reflections on the Repetition of a Word. Of the Gospel or Good News.

  1. Brother Philip, I am so happy to see that you have been uplifted by the retelling of such an important story. I am grateful that God put you in my path at that time. I am ALSO encouraged by the fact that this news is and always will be GOOD. GREAT, even. Much love to you. Keep writing! Grace + Peace, Josiah

Thoughts in response?

