Home » (Experimental Thoughts) » A Reflection. Of Double-mindedness.

A Reflection. Of Double-mindedness.

I eat too much at a restaurant because I have paid so much money for the food. I am worried that I will not get my money’s worth. But if I cannot enjoy myself without worry, then I should not have come to the restaurant at all. The problem is not only that I paid too much money for the food, but also that I purchased double-mindedness, which I could have had at home for other reasons and without spending a dime.

I leave the restaurant feeling uneasy, for two reasons.

Thoughts in response?

